Beauty · Beautyblogger · Lifestyle · Makeup

My top 10 lipsticks! 

Hello, 

This post is going to be about my top 10 lipsticks, recently I have gone a bit lipstick crazy and I’ve ended up with quite the amount. 

I don’t have a number one favourite so I’m just going to talk about them starting with the lightest and going to the darkest. 

First I’m going to talk about Clinique nude pop, this lipstick is quite sheer and it’s a lovely pinky nude, it’s great for no makeup makeup days. 


The second lipstick I’m going to talk about mac velvet teddy, this is a cult favourite so you’ve probably heard of it once or twice. This lipstick is a matte and it’s a peachy brown nude, this is one of my favourite mac lipsticks, I’ve almost finished and I will definitely repurchase. 

The third lipstick I will be talking about is essence xxxl lasting matte lipgloss, I’m not sure of this shade as it either doesn’t say or it’s rubbed off. Although this product says it’s a lipgloss it definitely isn’t it’s more of a creamy matte liquid lipstick. This is a pinky nude colour and smells of fudge. 


Next I’m going to talk about the sleek matte me liquid lipstick in the shade birthday suit, this liquid lipstick is a lovely pinky nude, the consistency is very thin and runny. The applicator on this lipstick is flat which can make it a little awkward to apply. 


Now I’m going to talk about a Gerard cosmetics hydra matte liquid lipstick in the shade everything nice, this is a browny nude and is my favourite liquid lipstick. The formula is quite liquidy and applies very nicely, the applicator is a regular doe foot applicator which makes it very easy to apply. 


This next lipstick is one of my favourites because of a couple different reasons, firstly the colour is an amazing bright red and it smells amazing. Secondly this was the first thing my fiancé bought me so it will always be special to me. This is a L’Oréal colour Riche lipstick in blakes red. 


Next I’m Going to talk about another Gerard cosmetics hydra matte lipstick in the shade ecstasy, this is a purpley colour and has the same formula as the other one. They both smell like Vimto. 


Now I’m going to talk about a topshop matte lipstick in the shade inhibition, this is a matte deep purple, I looked all over for a lipstick of this colour about 2 years ago and was so pleased to find one in topshop. This I a matte lipstick and can be quite dry. 


This next lipstick is mac rebel, this is a matte pinky purple lipstick, the formula is quite dry but not an uncomfortable dry that leaves your lips feeling horrible. 


Lastly I’m going to talk about mac sin, this is a deep red/burgundy shade and and is also a matte it is the same formula as mac rebel. 

Hope you enjoyed reading about my favourite lipsticks. I’d love to hear your favourites and any recommendations you may have. Thank you for taking your time to read. 
       Courtney x

Leave a Reply

