Beauty · Beautyblogger · Boots · DIY · DIY hair · Hair dye · L'Oréal · Lifestyle · Lifestyleblogger · Pink hair · Uncategorized

Dying my hair pink! 

Hello everybody,  

         In my recent haul I bought the live lighter & twist cool rose hair dye and I wanted to share my results with you. 

Last night my friend came over and we died my hair. My hair was a silvery white to start with as the picture below shows. 

When applying the dye we mainly focused on my roots and the top half of my hair and then applied it to the rest and washed it out about 20 minutes later.

While I was washing it out it looked really bright on my ends so I used some head and shoulders shampoo as I know it strips away some colour. After rinsing the shampoo out I used the packet of conditioner you get in the box and then I rinsed it out. My roots looked to be a bit orangey/peachy so I sprayed in some of the live Cotton candy pastel spray into my roots, I then dried my hair as usual with some macadamia oil and a heat protectant. Then styled my hair and this is the finished result. 

It’s a lot brighter than I thought it would be but I actually kinda like it. 

Thanks for ready I hope you enjoyed. 

    Courtney xx 

Leave a Reply

