Lifestyle · Lifestyleblogger · Piercings · Rose tattoo · Tattoo · Uncategorized · You me at six

My tattoos and piercing! Past and present. 

 Hello everyone 
         I thought I’d share with you my tattoos and piercings, i currently have 4 tattoos and 1 piercing but in the past I’ve had 9 other ones. 

I’m going to start with my tattoos, the first tattoo I got was this Alice in wonderland quote.  I’ve alway loved Alice in wonderland I think it’s the madness of it that I like the most, a cat that talks a catapillar that smokes it’s all just a bit mad isn’t it. As it was my first tattoo I didn’t want anything too big so I decided to get the quote ‘we’re all mad here’ on my arm. I wouldn’t say this hurt at all, I was really anxious at first but as soon as it started I was fine. 

My second tattoo is this rose on my forearm, I could say it has meaning behind it but it doesn’t I just wanted it, I like it; it’s been almost 3 years and I don’t regret it so I guess that’s a good thing aha. This didn’t hurt much either, it only started to hurt as it was almost finished but I’d still only say it was about a 3/5 

I got my other two tattoos at the same time about 2 months ago. you me at six have been my favourite band since I was about 13 and I’ve always wanted to get something related to them, after night people came out I fell in love with the song take on the world, it reminded me so much of my current relationship sometimes it feels as if the world is again it but we always come through stronger than ever so I knew I wanted to get that. Then I thought why not get album cover symbol as well. These need filling in a little bit as the ink came away a bit. 


Moving into piercings I’m going to start with my first, I first got my ears pierced when I was about 7 but I wasn’t allowed to wear earrings for school and they eventually closed up. I later got them repierced again when I was about 10 but unfortunately when I was about 15 they closed up again and I just haven’t been bothered to get them pierced again as I’m pretty sure they got infected. 

When I was 11 I got my belly button pierced and had that pierced until about 2 years ago when I took it out while pregnant and never put it back in. 

When I was in school I stupidly used to pierce places myself, when I was about 13-14 I pierced my lip and my helix, probably some of the worst places to do by yourself. I had my lip pierced for about a year before I let it close up and I had my helix pierced for about 4 years before i broke the earring I had in and forgot to get a new one and it closed up. 

At the time of doing my own piercings my friends would also do them and one day we were sat in pe bored so what did we decide to do? We decided to pierce my ears again, we ended up piercing my second lobes on each ear and then later that day she pierced my left twice going up to my helix, I have no idea what the area is called aha. 

My last piercing and the only one I still have is my nose, I have a small black hoop on the left side. I got this when I was about 15-16. 
I hope you enjoyed reading about my past and present piercings and tattoos. Thanks for reading. 

       Courtney xx

Leave a Reply

