Aldi · Beauty · Beautyblogger · Lifestyle · Lifestyleblogger · Makeup · Skincare · Uncategorized

Lacura hot cloth cleanser first impressions and review!

Hello everyone, 

     I love the Liz Earle cleanse and polish and everyone I knows know how much I love it especially my boyfriend, he works in Aldi and told me that they were getting in a product that was apparently similar to it so I asked him to bring it home when it comes in, today he brought it home for me and I thought I’d give you my first impressions and a little bit of a review, I’ll be writing this post over a couple of days. 


It comes in a little box like this, it’s mainly white with sliver and a minty blue colour writing and the minty blue colour is also around the edges and on the top and bottom of the box. On the back of the box it tells you everything you need to know about the product, it has the directions, warnings and ingredients which look almost exactly the same to the Liz Earle cleanse and polish. 


Inside the box is the tube of cleanser; which has a similar look to the box and a muslin cloth. The cleanser smells just like the cleanse and polish. The Muslin cloth is very soft, I’d say it’s softer than the Liz Earle one, but it’s a bit lower in quality as it’s two thin pieces sewn together and they can easily be pulled apart. I’ll insert a picture to show what I am talking about. I’ve used the cloth quite a few times and it’s been washed after ever use so it’s a bit crumbled but overall it is a good muslin cloth. 


My first time using I had quite a lot of makeup on, I squeezed a small amount onto my fingers and rubbed it in circular motions all over my face, including my eyes; I wet the muslin cloth with hot water places it over my face and wiped it all away. After using my face felt just the same as it usually does with the Liz Earle cleanse and polish. 

Overall I would say this is a really good dupe for the Liz Earle cleanse and polish, at £3.99 you can’t really go wrong, the muslin cloth is very soft and the cleanser is almost identical.

Courtney xxx

Leave a Reply

